Evita for physicians with own practice

The Evita portal for health professionals has been specially developed for physicians and people working in the healthcare sector. It offers simultaneous direct, easy and secure online access to your patients' Evita health record. Moreover, Single Sign-On with a HIN identity saves time and improves security. You authenticate only once and then automatically get access to all the applications and systems for which you are authorised.

To you as a medical consultant, the Evita portal for health professionals offers immediate access at any time to the medical data and documents from the personal health history of your patient so that you can add your own information. What's more it enables you secure and reliable exchange of medical information with your patients. In this way, the use of sensitive information from/about your patient helps to provide optimal medical care and reduce costs. To ensure that your patients do not miss future important appointments such as upcoming vaccinations, a physician's appointment or updating their advance directive documents, Evita offers a free text reminder service.

The Evita portal for health professionals also offers you as medical consultant the possibility to open on behalf of your patient an Evita health record in their name. You can then discuss afterwards with your patients what areas and information in their Evita health record could be useful for you to access. Once patients have granted you access to their health record, you will receive a corresponding notification.

How do I offer online care to my patient with Evita?

Patients can store all information and documents concerning their health in their Evita health record, e.g. vaccination record, prescribed medicines, diagnoses, treatments or allergies along with supporting documentation such as treatment reports, x-rays or health provisions as well as important emergency data. The Evita health record also enables the connection of electronic measuring instruments for the regular measurement and recording of vital signs such as blood pressure, weight, pulse etc. This data allows you as medical consultant to track the health history of your patients quickly and clearly.

Once a patient has granted you access to his/her Evita health record, you can view the authorised categories, recordings and documents and add your own medical information.

Messages that you write to the patient are stored in the patient's Evita health record and displayed as a conversation whereby the contents of the message and the attached documents remain in the safe area of the health record. The patient will be informed by email when a new message arrives.

Are there any special features for group practices and practice networks?

Evita provides physicians and health professionals a designated area with additional functions for their practice management, specifically designed for group practices and practice networks, which make it possible to register new practices without great expense or to enter and manage other health professionals and practice assistants in the database. Furthermore information regarding the practice can be entered such as address and contact information, or a business card with information on the opening hours of the practice. This information is then displayed in the patients' health record.

If you are a group practice, practice network or other form of organisation in the healthcare sector which wants to use Evita in the future to communicate with your patients, then please contact the Evita Support Team without any obligation. We're here to help.

How do I register as a physician?

Physicians and health professionals who are connected to the HIN platform and have a HIN account can sign up for access to the Evita portal for health professionals directly via the HIN web portal. Alternatively you can contact us on the web address evita.hin.ch. The Evita Support Team will then open an account for you within one working day. This account allows you to access the Evita portal for health professionals so that you can care for your patients online.

Medical professionals without an HIN account can submit an application to the Evita Support Team for access to the Evita portal for health professionals. Details for the registration process include your email address, name, postal address and phone number as well as your GLN or payroll number (no. ZSR), if available. Once details have been verified by employees of Swisscom Health AG, an Evita account is opened for you which allows access to the Evita portal for health professionals. Additional login will always be done by a two-factor authentication using your email address, a password and a text code sent via SMS.

Can I register with my HIN account?

If you are already using HIN for secure communication with other healthcare providers, you can request an Evita account directly through the HIN web portal or by submitting a request via the web address evita.hin.ch. The Evita Support Team will then open an account for you within one working day. This account allows you to get access to the Evita portal for health professionals so that you can care for your patients online.

Evita has joined the HIN community to enable physicians, therapists and other healthcare providers such as hospitals and clinics to now easily and securely share and manage medical data and documents with their patients via the Evita health record.

I am a physiotherapist. Can I also use Evita?

Even as an employee in a physiotherapy practice you can exchange medical information securely and directly with your patients via the Evita portal for health professionals.

Physiotherapists with their own practice can apply for access to the Evita portal for health professionals (see also Evita for physicians with own practice). If you, as a health professional, are already connected to the HIN platform and have an HIN account, you can simply sign up for an Evita account directly via the HIN web portal or submit a request using the web address evita.hin.ch.

For physiotherapists who work in a hospital, Evita provides secure data exchange via the patient portal. The use of Evita as a patient portal allows the hospital to offer its patients and referring physicians secure access to the hospital internal medical data. Hence inpatients using the Evita patient portal receive secure access via the Internet to all their relevant health documents.

Evita pour les médecins indépendants

Le portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé a été particulièrement créé pour les médecins et les personnes travaillant dans le secteur de la santé. Grâce à l'accès en ligne simple et sécurisé, ils peuvent accéder directement aux dossiers de santé de plusieurs patients. Plus encore, le Single Sign-On avec une identité HIN fait gagner du temps et améliore la sécurité. Il suffit de vous authentifier une seule fois et vous obtenez ensuite automatiquement l’accès à toutes les applications et systèmes pour lesquels vous êtes autorisé.

Avec le portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé, vous disposez, en tant que médecin-conseil, d'un portail unique pour accéder en tout temps aux données médicales et aux documents des antécédents médicaux du patient pour les compléter. En outre, le portail Evita vous permet un échange sécurisé et fiable des informations médicales avec votre patient. Vous pouvez ainsi utiliser les informations sensibles du patient pour lui offrir des soins médicaux optimaux et une réduction des coûts. Pour que vos patients ne manquent plus les dates importantes, par exemple une vaccination à venir, un rendez-vous chez le médecin ou la mise à jour des documents de directives anticipées, Evita propose un service SMS de rappel gratuit.

Dans le portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé, vous pouvez, en tant que médecin-conseil, ouvrir au nom du patient un dossier de santé. Ensuite, vous définissez avec vos patients à quel rubrique et à quelles informations dans son dossier de santé Evita un accès pourrait être utile pour vous. Une fois que les patients vous ont donné l’autorisation d’accès à leur dossier de santé, vous recevez une notification.

Comment puis-je prendre en charge mes patients en ligne avec Evita ?

Les patients peuvent sauvegarder dans leur dossier de santé Evita toutes les données et documents concernant leur santé : le carnet de vaccination, les médicaments prescrits, les diagnostics, les traitements ou allergies avec les documents correspondants, tels que les rapports de traitement, les radiographies, les documents de directives anticipées et les données d'urgence importantes. Le dossier de santé Evita permet également la connexion des instruments de mesure électroniques pour l’enregistrement régulier de la mesure des paramètres vitaux comprenant la pression artérielle, le poids, le pouls et autres. Ces données permettent au médecin-conseil de suivre l'historique de la santé de ses patients de manière rapide et claire.

Dès que le patient vous a donné accès à son dossier de santé Evita, vous pouvez accéder aux rubriques, aux enregistrements et aux documents autorisés à être consultés et les remplir avec vos informations médicales.

Les messages que vous écrivez au patient sont stockés dans le dossier de santé Evita du patient et affichés comme une conversation. Les contenus des messages et les pièces jointes restent dans la zone sécurisée du dossier de santé. Le patient est informé par e-mail lorsqu’un un nouveau message est arrivé.

Y a-t-il des fonctionnalités particulières pour les cabinets de groupe et les réseaux de cabinets médicaux ?

Evita offre aux médecins et aux professionnels de la santé une rubrique désignée avec des fonctionnalités supplémentaires pour l'administration des cabinets médicaux. Elle permet d'enregistrer de nouveaux cabinets, de saisir et de gérer d'autres professionnels de la santé et les assistantes médicales dans la base de données, sans y consacrer trop de temps. En outre, des informations relatives au cabinet médical peuvent être fournies, telles que des données d'adresses et des coordonnées ou une carte de visite avec les horaires d'ouverture du cabinet médical qui seront affichées dans le dossier de santé des patients.

Si vous êtes un cabinet de groupe, un réseau de cabinets médicaux ou une autre forme d'organisation dans le secteur de la santé et envisagez d’utiliser Evita pour la communication avec vos patients dans le futur, contactez sans aucune obligation le support d’Evita. Nous sommes prêts à vous aider.

Comment puis-je m'enregistrer en tant que médecin ?

Les médecins et les professionnels de la santé qui sont reliés à la plate-forme HIN et ont un compte HIN peuvent s'inscrire directement au portail web de HIN pour accéder au portail Evita des professionnels de la santé ou nous contacter à travers l'adresse web evita.hin.ch. L'équipe de support d’Evita ouvrira ensuite pour vous, dans un délai d'un jour ouvrable, un compte Evita. Celui-ci vous permettra l'accès au portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé afin de prendre en charge vos patients en ligne.

Les professionnels médicaux sans compte HIN peuvent soumettre une demande d'accès au portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé directement au support d’Evita. Pour l'inscription, il faut indiquer l'adresse e-mail, le nom, l’adresse postale et le numéro de téléphone ainsi que le GLN ou le numéro RCC, le cas échéant. Après l'identification univoque par les employés de Swisscom Health SA, un compte Evita est ouvert donnant accès au portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé. Ensuite, toute connexion se fait toujours avec authentification à deux facteurs, c'est-à-dire avec l'adresse e-mail, un mot de passe et un code envoyé par SMS.

Puis-je me connecter avec mon compte HIN ?

Si vous utilisez déjà un compte HIN pour la communication sécurisée avec d'autres fournisseurs de prestations médicales, vous pouvez soumettre une demande pour un compte Evita directement via le portail web de HIN ou l'adresse web evita.hin.ch. L'équipe de support d’Evita ouvrira ensuite pour vous, dans un délai d'un jour ouvrable, un compte Evita. Celui-ci vous autorise l'accès au portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé pour prendre en charge vos patients en ligne.

Evita a rejoint la communauté HIN, ce qui permet dès lors aux médecins, thérapeutes et autres fournisseurs de soins de santé (par exemple hôpitaux et cliniques) d'échanger et de gérer des données et des documents médicaux de manière simple et en toute sécurité avec leurs patients via le dossier de santé Evita.

Puis-je en tant que physiothérapeute utiliser Evita ?

Même en tant que collaborateur ou collaboratrice dans un cabinet de physiothérapie, vous pouvez échanger des informations médicales en toute sécurité et directement avec vos patients via le portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé.

En tant que physiothérapeute indépendant, vous soumettez une demande d'accès au portail Evita pour les professionnels de la santé (voir également Evita pour les médecins indépendants). Si vous êtes déjà connecté à la plate-forme HIN et que vous disposez d'un compte HIN en tant que professionnel de la santé, vous pouvez vous inscrire pour un compte Evita directement via le portail web HIN ou à l'adresse Web evita.hin.ch.

Pour les physiothérapeutes qui travaillent dans un hôpital, Evita assure un échange de données sécurisé via le portail patients. L'utilisation d'Evita comme portail patients permet à l'hôpital d'offrir à ses patients et aux médecins référents un accès sécurisé aux données médicales hospitalières internes. De cette manière, les patients hospitalisés peuvent accéder en ligne en toute sécurité à leurs données de santé.