More security for physicians and family members

For many people, the thought of not being able to make their own decisions in the event of a serious accident or illness is frightening.

With the new Swiss Adult Protection Law, in force since 2013, physicians are required to ask whether you have a living will, and to respect the wishes and instructions you have communicated in it.

Storing a living will in Evita removes the burden of difficult and painful decision-making for your family members. At the same time, having a living will gives you more control over what happens to you in the event that you need urgent medical care.

DOCUPASS

In collaboration with Pro Senectute, Evita offers the electronic advance directive package DOCUPASS, in which you can document your personal concerns, needs, demands and wishes in the context of illness, care, dying and death. This allows you to exercise your right to self-determination and to define what kind of treatment you would like to receive in the event that you need urgent medical care.

With the online archiving solution for your living will in Evita, healthcare professionals and members of your family will know immediately what kind of medical treatments you wish to receive or refuse. The DOCUPASS living will in Evita provides legal certainty for family members, physicians, nurses, hospitals and nursing homes.

Plus de sécurité pour les médecins et vos proches

Le fait de perdre sa capacité de décision à la suite d'un accident ou d'une maladie représente pour beaucoup de personnes une situation angoissante.

Avec la nouvelle loi sur la protection des adultes, entrée en vigueur en 2013, chaque médecin est tenu de s'informer de l'existence de directives anticipées. Dans le cas où le patient a indiqué par écrit ses souhaits, les instructions du patient sont contraignantes pour le médecin.

Le dépôt des directives anticipées sert à décharger les médecins et vos proches de prendre des décisions souvent douloureuses et difficiles. Par ailleurs, la personne concernée peut être sûre qu'en cas d’événement grave, elle soit traitée selon sa volonté grâce au dépôt des directives anticipées.

DOCUPASS

Evita vous offre le service des directives anticipées en ligne DOCUPASS en collaboration avec Pro Senectute. Le dossier DOCUPASS consigne de manière complète les demandes, besoins, exigences et souhaits personnels en rapport avec la maladie, les soins et la mort. Exercez donc votre droit à la libre détermination et définissez dans vos documents de directives anticipées DOCUPASS la façon dont vous souhaitez être traité en cas d’événement grave.

Grâce au dépôt en ligne de vos directives anticipées dans Evita, les professionnels ou vos proches seront informés rapidement sur les traitements médicaux que vous souhaitez accepter ou refuser. Les directives anticipées DOCUPASS Evita assurent la sécurité juridique aux membres de votre famille, les médecins, les infirmières, les hôpitaux et les homes.